The largest university in Australia, ANU, holds a respectable place among 25 leading universities in the world. The university, like Canberra, where it is located, has its own unique, distinctive history and can rightly be considered a national treasure.

ANU graduates are in demand all over the world thanks to a creative approach to solving complex modern problems, the ability to understand, anticipate and strategically think. A wide range of disciplines is available in seven academic colleges, many of which are the strongest in the world. There is an opportunity for international training in programs: Global Summer Program IARU, Year in Asia program and PRIMO First year learning abroad program.

The location of the university in Canberra promotes high socialization, as it is primarily a diverse, multicultural community, a place of concentration of foreign missions and diplomats, the birthplace of the National Multicultural Festival.

ANU students are eligible to take an internship through the Australian National Internship Program (ANIP), exchange and research work in one of the 170 partner universities in 35 countries, or travel and study using university links. Upon graduation, an international qualification is awarded.

ANU is proud that among the employees and graduates there are 6 Nobel Prize winners. According to the global employment survey in 2016, ANU won first place in Australia for the employment of graduates.  

Colleges and faculties:

  • ANU College of Arts & Social Sciences (Humanities and Arts, Social Sciences)
  • ANU College of Asia & the Pacific (Australian Center for China in the World, Crawford Public Policy, Corallo Bella School in Asia and the Pacific, Culture, History and Language, Regulation and Global Governance (RegNet)
  • ANU College of Business & Economics (accounting and business information systems, economics, finance, actuarial research and applied statistics, management)
  • ANU College of Engineering & Computer Science (Computer Science, Engineering)
  • ANU College of Health & Medicine (medical school, John Curtin School of Medical Research, Public Health Research School, Research School of Psychology)
  • ANU College of Law (law, jurisprudence)
  • ANU College of Science (National Center for Public Awareness on Science, Environment and Fenner Society, Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Astronomy and Astrophysics, Biology, Chemistry, Earth Sciences, Physics and Engineering)
  • National Centre for the Study of Indigenous Peoples
  • Gender Institute


The Acton Campus is located in Canberra. There are modern buildings, rooms and lecture rooms, libraries, laboratories, student residences and administrative buildings in campus. The amenities of the campus are nature, beautiful landscapes, cafes, bars, supermarkets, kindergartens, a newspaper, a post office and its own medical centre.



The Campus Kioloa is a unique landscape, flora and fauna of the southern coast of New South Wales; convenience for placement and conduct of short-term and long-term studies, educational trips, training courses or other educational activities. Annual events, seminars and meetings are held here.



The Mount Stromlo Observatory (MSO) covers an area of 81 hectares at the top of the Canberra hill of Stromlo. It is the seat of the Astronomy and Astrophysics Research School, the administrative centre, the offices of astronomers and students, mechanical, electronic and optical workshops and computer laboratories.

To find out the actual tuition fees of the course that you are interested in and other conditions of admission, you should write a letter of inquiry to the admissions office.

The official website of the university is   

If you do not know how to write such a letter correctly - write to us in the Contacts section, and we will be happy to help you with it.

Australian National University on a map